THROWBACK THURSDAY

There have been a few updates to this article and I am pleased to share it again. Do you post old pictures on Thursdays? #tbt

SERENDIPITY

Keeping Old Memories Alive, Rich Paschall

Let’s face it, there are a lot of annoying things about social media.  Even worse than the stupidity being spread, making us dumber by the day, is the proliferation of new games, rituals, groups, pages, chats, instasomethings, broadcast thyself and say nothing.

You Tube channels (I have 2), Google +, tweet and twitpic and twitchat, YouNow, Ustream and the list for You is growing.  You can write it, sing it, chat it, pin it, post it, paste it, repost and reblog it.  The glut of personal pages and activities is beyond gluttonous.

Among the millions of pages and posts lies some golden moments if only you can find them.  Sometimes it is like finding a needle in a haystack, but sometimes a needle is found.  Perhaps you put the golden needle there yourself, hoping others will find it.  If you look hard enough, you may find gold too.

I have used…

View original post 708 more words

One thought on “THROWBACK THURSDAY

  1. My old pictures got hijacked by a former spouse and a niece, so I have very few old pictures. The few I’ve got, I’ve used so often I’m a little embarrassed to use them again. But if I discover a hidden trove of treasure, I’ll happily participate!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

