SENDING A LETTER HOME – RICH PASCHALL

As mentioned last Sunday, here is my own letter to my younger self.

SERENDIPITY

Not so long ago in A Glance Backward. I wrote about The Letter Q and the letters it contained from authors who wrote to their younger selves.   Below is a letter I wrote and put up here over a year ago following the inspiration given by that book.  I must confess that it was much harder to read now than it was to write it then.  Following the inspiration from another blog, I offer it again.

Letter to my younger self: Taking a tough look back

Dear Rich (at 14),

I know you are going through a tough time right now and you have learned to clam up about it.  You don’t know who to tell or even who to trust so you build walls of defense around your personal life.  These walls will not serve you well over time, I am sorry to tell you.  I can say it is good…

View original post 921 more words

2 thoughts on “SENDING A LETTER HOME – RICH PASCHALL

  1. About the only valid use I can see for looking backwards would be to reassure our younger selves that it would all work out okay. I could have used that pat on the shoulder.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

