4th of July and other updates

As I look down the street, I see that we are the only ones flying the flag today. Why is that? It seems to me that in the 21st century we have largely dropped the practice of flying a USA flag from our front porches. The only place some will see a flag today is on their paper plates under their hog dogs and potato salad.

Kashmir is a Led Zeppelin tribute band I saw last Saturday. As I got one good video of their performance, I uploaded a song to my You Tube channel.

Last Saturday this blog got as many hits as the previous 10 days. There was nothing spectacular about Saturday and as I usually only post on Sundays, it was a bit of a surprise. Thanks for stopping by.

Based on what I have seen and heard this week, I think Sunday’s topic may have to be about what is and is not the news.

I wish I could tell you where I got the picture below. I copied it last year onto my Facebook profile just for the day, and have no recollection of who posted it. Since things can get passed around the internet rather quickly, there is no telling where it actually started. I like it a lot so here it is.

4th of July

2 thoughts on “4th of July and other updates

Leave a Reply

