Updates to previous blogs

The Beach Boys concert in Chicago was fantastic. It was certainly worth the price. They still sound great. There is one song on the ihjtalk channel and probably a few more to follow.

A Coming Out Story received a lot of hits for this new blog as well as some comments here and on my fb page. I guess I was a little surprised by the immediate reaction. Some of my friends might be upset if I say I do not really care about gay “marriage” that much. It is not about what word we use. It is about having the rights, and putting an end to the bullying and the hate.

The most touching story to me was about Gregory Lemarchal where I thought I would get comments. I was moved by the instant stardom and immediate tragedy of this talented performer. I hate cystic fibrosis and pray it gets stamped out, just as surely as I hope for a cure to the HIV/AIDS pandemic that plagues us.

This Sunday night is about Memorial Day and our lack of memory regarding its true purpose.

Leave a Reply

